Los Palominos, Eddie Gonzalez, Jennifer Peña, DJ Kane part of Hall of Fame

Los Palominos, Eddie Gonzalez, Jennifer Peña and DJ Kane are part of the Tejano RO.O.T.S. Hall of Fame class of inductees for 2018.

Los Palominos will be inducted as Progressive Band, while Eddie Gonzalez and DJ Kane will be honored as Male Entertainer and Jennifer Peña as Female Entertainer.

Other notable inductees include Chris Rodriguez of Tejano Highway 281 for Accordion, Eddie Perez of La Calma for Bajo Sexto and Louie Marinez as Vocalist, becoming the first inductee from the state of Arizona.

Since 2000, the non-profit organization Tejano R.O.O.T.S. Hall Of Fame, which R.O.O.T.S. stands for Remembering Our Own Tejano Stars, honors musicians, songwriters, producers, broadcasters and supporters of the Tejano music industry.  The Tejano ROOTS Hall Of Fame located in Alice, Texas, the birthplace of Tejano music, displays artifacts musical instruments, photographs, stage costumes and other materials honoring Tejano music.

The Tejano R.O.O.T.S. Hall of Fame weekend gets underway with a free kick-off dance on Friday, January 4, 2019 at KC Hall, 1050 Cecilia Street in Alice, Texas with performances by Lucky Joe, Tony Lopez Y Su Conjunto, and Ben Benjamin & Brush Country Band. The induction ceremony will follow on Saturday, January 5, 2019.

See the full list of the Tejano ROOTS Hall Of Fame Inductees:

Favorite Son of Alice 

Javier Rubio


Andrew Michael

Sammy Morales

Teo Pena

Bino Goana

Samuel Almanza Jr

Peter Chavarria

Progressive Band

Los Palominos

–Johnny Arreola

–James Arreola

–Julio Arreola

–Jorge Arreola

–Jesse Arreola

Los Arias

–Armando Arias Jr

–Rolando O. Arias

–Arnold Arias

–Michael Herrera

–Fred Orosco

–Alma Fina Arias

Male Entertainer

Eddie Gonzalez

DJ Kane

Female Entertainer

Jennifer Pena

Javier “JV” Villanueva Lifetime Achievement Award

Alfredo Garcia

Pioneer Tejano Award

David Martinez

Jesse Rodriguez

Leon Santos

Big Brass Band

Los Peppers de Victor Garza

Million Dollar Band


Michael James Lopez

Ramiro Benavides

Joe Michael De La Rosa

Antonio P Cortez Jr

Luis “Louie” Medina III

Chale Castillo

Richard Barron

Jason Lara


Luis Pacheco

Franke “Ruben” Torres

Oscar Villanueva

Bajo Sexto

Rene M. Rodriguez

Eddie Perez

Jorge Marina

Bass Guitar

Domingo Garcia

Alejandro Elias

Michael R Saenz

Jerry A Pena

Ruben Perez

Martin N Rodriguez

Arnold De Los Santos

Trino Galindo Jr.


Homero M. Mireles


Cecilio Poncio Rodriguez

Florencio F. “Lencho” Palacios


Luis Castillo Jr.

Manuel Rendon

Andy Viera

Joseph Anthony Torres

Mark Weber

Isaac L. Riojas

Chris Rodriguez

Joe Borrego


Noe A. Esparza

Raymundo “Ray” Castillo

Louie Marinez

Greg Paredez Bajo Sexto Award

Armando “Cuate” Salinas

Sound Engineer

Oscar Lopez

Patrick Martinez

Noe Gallegos

Amadeo Flores Accordion Player Award

Alberto Tijerina

Pablo Martinez Perez

Armando Marroquin Sr Historic Hall

Club Sofia

Special Recognition Award

Jesse De La Garza

Mary Jane Segura

Reynald Reyes Jr

Follow Tejano Nation on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Soundcloud for the latest Tejano music, news and entertainment.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

KSAB-FM · Corpus Christi Numero Uno For Tejano!
Listen Now on iHeartRadio