Sunny Sauceda, Stephanie Lynn lead the list of 2017 Tejano ROOTS HOF

posted by Tejano Nation -

Posted on November 16, 2017 by Romeo


Sunny Sauceda will be inducted into the Tejano R.O.O.T.S. Hall of Fame in January 2018. | Tejano Nation Photo

Sunny Sauceda, Stephanie Lynn, and Carlos Rodriguez of Carlos Y Los Cachorros along with many others were named to the list of 2017 inductees by the Tejano R.O.O.T.S. Hall Of Fame on Wednesday.

Since 2000, the non-profit organization Tejano R.O.O.T.S. Hall Of Fame, which R.O.O.T.S. stands for Remembering Our Own Tejano Stars, honors musicians, songwriters, producers, broadcasters and supporters of the Tejano music industry.  The Tejano ROOTS Hall Of Fame located in Alice, Texas, the birthplace of Tejano music, displays artifacts musical instruments, photographs, stage costumes and other materials honoring Tejano music.

The Noche De Fiesta Tejana induction ceremony will take place on Saturday, January 6, 2016 at the VFW Hall located at 2200 N. Texas Blvd. in Alice, Texas.

See the full list of the Tejano ROOTS Hall Of Fame Inductees:

Favorite Son of Alice

David Gonzalez


Joe F Carreon Jr.

Henry “Pepsi” Pena

Joe Pepe Sanchez

Progressive Band

Teddy Martinez Y Grupo Oro

Teddy Martinez

Mariano Castro

Bobby Garcia

Dennis Bosquez

Eloy Palacios

Male Entertainer

Sunny Sauceda

Female Entertainer

Stephanie Lynn

Joe Lozano “Este Lunes” Award Winner – Promoter

Keri Nuanez

Javier “JV” Villanueva Lifetime Achievement Award

Lupe Saenz

Pioneer Tejano Award

Epifanio Martinez

Cruz Villarreal Martinez

Million Dollar Band


Armando “Kida” Alba

Jesse Lopez

Roy Jiminez

Victor Rodriguez Jr.

Jose M Martinez

Jose Manuel Chapa

Jose “Joey” Eusebio Sanchez


Paul Estrada

Martin Garcia

Xavier Isidro Lopez Jr.

Bajo Sexto

Martin Huron Solis Jr

Epifanio “Epi” Martinez Jr

David Trevino

Lonnie Gonzalez

Bass Guitar

Chente Montez

Lupe Herrera

Joe “UNA” Rodriguez

Rueben Arizmendez

Jose Rene Munoz

Carlos Gonzalez

Hector Gutierrez


Jay Johnson

Abel Guerra

Robert Lopez


Albert G Castillo

Edward Rositas

Roy Rositas

Chris Sanchez


Andrew “Andy” Cantu

Francisco “Frankie” Gonzalez III

Joaquin Chavez


Luis Ramirez

Placido Vargas Jr. “Junior”

Albert “A-Train” Garcia Jr

Carlos Rodriguez

Henry Guerrero Lozano

Leti Urbina


Hector Gutierrez

Juan Antonio Rodriguez

Wally De Luna


Sam Paul Jones

Greg Paredez Bajo Sexto Award

Tony Saenz

Sound Engineer

Leonard Guerrero

Lorie Maldonaldo

Richard “Rick” Ortega Sr

Joshua Longoria

Amadeo Flores Accordion Player Award

Leandro P. Guerrero

Armando Marroquin Sr Historic Hall

Las Flores, Beeville, Texas

Special Recognition Award

Noe Lerma



Content Goes Here

This ad will close in X seconds.